Aged & Community Services Australia (ACSA) Awards

The aged care sector has celebrated the outstanding achievements of industry individuals and organisations as part of the prestigious and much anticipated 2018 Aged and Community Services Australia (ACSA) Aged Care Awards at a ceremony in Sydney on September 5, 2018.

The industry awards recognise excellence in aged care in six award categories:

  • Aged care Provider of the Year
  • Innovation in Service or Design
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Employee of the Year
  • Trainee of the Year

Feros Care’s positive living coordinator Jennie Hewitt was given the Lifetime of Achievement award. Those nominating Jennie for this award described her as a “compassionate heart and caring soul” and someone who is “passionate about giving hope to the old and frail”.

You can read the full stories here:


and here: